I had an operation in December last year and my husband had a dislocated wrist in January this year and he also needed to go for an operation.  I contacted Turnberry for assistance after my procedure and the staff were all so helpful in guiding me through the process.  We both had at least half of our medical bills paid for through Turnberry that our Medical aid didn’t cover – an absolute relief as both operations were quite major.  I would absolutely, without a doubt highly recommend Turnberry Gap Cover to our family and friends?   I think for us we didn’t realise the incredible benefit until both my husband and I needed to go for procedures. It is an invaluable cover that should be included into each and every household as it is affordable and most definitely worth the small investment, we have contributed to it each month.   I have experienced wonderful service, helpful and friendly – 11/10 from my side!      Deoni Donaldson – May 2022

Client testimonial

I’m deeply grateful for the recommendation. Especially so when we discovered that the key professional for the procedure was not on the Medical Aids ‘list of service providers’ and so would not grant authorization!!!! We had to go ahead anyway.   We would recommend Turnberry without a second thought.   Advice – don’t think about it, take it!  Their support and services are very thorough.      Anon – April 2022

Paid in full for my claims.  I had a total shortfall of around R90k and Turnberry covered the costs in full.  It is of utmost importance to cover huge expenses after surgery.     Yuben  Naidoo – April 2022

It has helped me a lot.  I would differently recommend Turnberry to family and friends.  I would tell them it would be the best decision they have ever made.  They will not regret it.     JOSLYNN PETERSEN – May 2022

Gap Cover helped me to cover very high expenses for my operation. Only problem is that some hospitals are not cover with Gap Cover.  I highly recommend Turnberry Gap Cover – everyone should have this.   Do not think twice – Get it Now!     Darko Vucetic – March 2022

It was a such relief to know that I was covered in full for my medical procedure through my Turnberry GAP Cover.  Their services are outstanding and highly recommended.       Cheryl – January 2022

Definitely take Gap Cover!   I would recommend Turnberry’s support and service.    Anon – March 2022

Client testimonial

Turnberry’s Gap Cover is an incredible financial must!  I rate their services 10 out 10 and would refer this company to my family and friends.    Gerbus vermaak – May 2022

I first learnt about Turnberry when my 1st born needed to get his own medical, and because medical schemes are so expensive, I had to take a plan which we could afford.  I took out a Turnberry policy for him and when he was in a serious accident, we could not afford the cost of the helicopter which needed to fly him to Pretoria but Turnberry paid the expenses.  That was when I decided to take out a Turnberry policy for myself as well.  Because of your excellent services I have already promoted your product to all my friends and lot of them have also signed up with Turnberry.   Thank you for your excellent service.   I do not think that anyone with any medical scheme can be without your product.        Lena Ras – March 2022

Client testimonial

Turnberry repaid the co-payment for my emergency surgery which was an unbudgeted hefty expense. Thanks to Turnberry I am not out of pocket.   I would definitely recommend their services.    Chantal Haynes – February 2022

I have been so impressed with your service and the manner in which you have dealt with our claims and refunds.  I would recommend your company any time.    Cecelia Silcock – March 2022

All our family has at some stage benefitted from having gap cover. I would recommend Turnberry Gap Cover without question.   It is absolutely essential in this day and age.   Thanks for excellent support and service – cannot fault the service.      Martin Williams – March 2022

Turnberry’s Gap Cover has been a tremendous financial relief based on present and past claim experiences.   This is such an essential insurance necessity.   I found the services and support I received from Turnberry to be efficient, friendly and professional.   A Gap Cover policy is of vital importance for peace of mind and to meet medical aid shortfalls.   The premiums in the most would be affordable anyway.  I rate Turnberry’s services as ‘par excellence’.     Leonard Leuw – March 2022

Had I not had Gap Cover with Turnberry, I would have been hugely out of pocket for medical expenses that I recently incurred.  I recommend Turnberry Gap Cover to all of my family and friends – valuable product and excellent service.  For the amount that you pay for the product, there is huge benefits and ‘peace of mind’.   I rate Turnberry’s service 10 out of 10.      Anon – March 2022

I benefited from Turnberry’s Gap Cover.   I would highly recommend that you take Turnberry Gap Cover.       Deirdre Serfontein – March 2022

Client testimonial

Gap Cover can be relied upon to cover unexpected expenses.   I would definitely recommend Turnberry Gap Cover – ‘Please don’t hesitate’!         Anon – March 2022

I have found Turnberry to be efficient and prompt with their payments, the service levels are excellent, a pleasure to deal with.  The main benefit is that your monthly payments provide cover that you will not a nasty shock after a medical procedure or an emergency. So, in a way and to quote a cheesy TV advert you “get peace of mind” that you have done what you can to limit your exposure to medical aid excesses.    I have recommended Turnberry Gap Cover to friends and I have other family who have changed to Turnberry.   You need gap cover.  In 2016 my partner needed a rotator cuff operation and he had to pay a shortfall of R 14 000 as we had no gap cover.  He has just had the same operation on this other shoulder (2021) and Turnberry covered the entire shortfall.  He has also had to go to the Emergency Department at a hospital separate incident and the Casualty benefit covered those expenses.  I rate Turnberry’s services and support somewhere between outstanding and excellent.        Gordon Mc Donald – January 2022

Client testimonial

Turnberry Gap Cover has helped cover me twice in one year with two major back operations.  I would recommend Turnberry to anybody looking for Gap cover.  Do not hesitate when thinking about taking Gap cover. It will give you peace of mind knowing your doctor’s bills over 100% medical aid rates will be covered when needed.  Turnberry services are excellent, excellent and excellent, no questions asked.     Warrick Port – January 2022

The services and support from Turnberry are EXCELLENT, VERY PROFESSIONAL AND QUICK!   We recommend Turnberry to our friends and family.   Gap Cover is a must.     Brigitte Long – January 2022

Turnberry saved us a lot of money in an unexpected situation.   I do recommend their services, and one of our family members have now joined because of my recommendation.   Don’t think twice, just do it!       Franken – February 2022

Turnberry’s Gap Cover paid for all shortfalls and co payments. Saved me tons of money. Efficient and timeous payments. One less thing to worry about since my husband was diagnosed with terminal illness. Gap has also paid a benefit for his illness and the monies was much needed as my husband has been unable to work since Nov 2021.  What would I say to people thinking about taking out Turnberry Gap Cover – ‘No need to think about it just join them’.        Nikki Kok – February 2022

Turnberry is an absolutely amazing company.   They come through with all they promise and more and they are saving us thousands of rands in unforeseen medical bills.   I have recommended Turnberry to all of my family and friends.   It’s 200% the best choice you will make to take Gap Cover from Turnberry.  If there was something like 11 out of 10, that would be my rating of the services and support I received from Turnberry.      Mickey Coetzee – February 2022

I would certainly recommend Turnberry Gap Cover and encourage anyone who shows an interest in taking out Gap cover to consider Turnberry. I have always received excellent service and prompt claim turnaround.       David & Marie Rudd – January 2022

Client testimonial

Turnberry’s response time is excellent and they paid out quite quickly.   I would recommend to my family and friends to use Turnberry Gap Cover, they pay out with no issues.     Rayhaan Allie – January 2022

I have been with Turnberry since 2010. When my wife and I joined, we were only 28 years old and healthy. Life happened and 3 years ago I was diagnosed with a muscle disease. It took numerous tests and biopsies to determine the extent of the disease, as well as hospitalizations and surgery, which costs more than I could ever afford. I got into contact with Turnberry and after explaining my condition to them, they placed themselves in my shoes and gave me sound advice as to what they can do for me. I changed to the Optimal Plan, as the plan I was on when I initially joined was for a healthy 28-year-old. In the last 2 years, I have been hospitalized 3 times and I have been seeing 2 Neurologists. We know these things costs money and most medical aid plans (the ones I can afford) does not cover all of the above or just a percentage. I have received doctor and hospital bills after the medical aid contributions that caused my heart to skip a few beats. Turnberry’s Gap Cover saved me every time. The process of getting these bills paid is quick and easy, it’s as easy as sending a mail or WhatsApp, literally that’s all it takes. I am pleased to say that Turnberry has had my back and will continue to do so with whatever life throws at me. Thank you to the Turnberry team.      Dewald Human – January 2022

Client testimonial

Turnberry’s Gap Cover gives my family peace of mind for cover beyond the core medical aid policy and actual covered instances of real shortfalls experienced.   I would recommend their services and have done so in the past.  Gap cover is definitely worth considering as there are limitations on core medical aid policies.     James – January 2022

Turnberry have a quick response and payment for their claims.   Please consider taking out Gap Cover with Turnberry, as they give good service – a 10 out of 10!      Nellie Bloxham – January 2022

Most other Gap Cover providers would want the member to settle the bill before claiming, which makes it very difficult for the member.  Turnberry’s service and support were excellent.       Mohamed Jaffer – January 2022

Turnberry assisted with claims for various incidents during the last few years – from an elective orthopaedic surgery for my young daughter to emergency surgeries for my wife.   When my wife was diagnosed with cancer last year, the once-off payment assisted in a number of the out-of-hospital expenses. In addition, the knowledge that the expenses threshold is so much higher than the standard medical rates provided peace of mind.  I have recommended Turnberry Gap Cover to our family, and reiterate that it is an essential or mandatory product. No healthy person believes critical or emergency procedures will happen. But the truth is that it can happen to anyone. The cost vs benefit is not a logical debate, without gap coverage you may end up selling assets to cover the bills.   Turnberry’s services were professional, quick and efficient – ‘Peace of mind’.        Mynhardt Oosthuizen – January 2022

If it wasn’t for gap cover I would have had enormous medical expenses.  I have had to claim twice in one year.  Don’t think about it just do it!  It’s the right thing to do.  One never knows when you might need the gap cover.  I broke my foot just before lockdown due to a brick that was left on a pavement after someone had a motor vehicle accident and they kept the robot upright with the bricks.  Whomever did that left some of the bricks on the pavement and at 5h00 in the morning I didn’t see the bricks… Needless to say I ran into the brick and that’s how I broke my foot.  Unexpected medical disbursements which I did not budget for and already had to undergo two operations.  I have had many expenses and I can truly recommend gap cover. I would recommend Turnberry Gap Cover and have already done so amongst my colleagues at the office.   I rate their services as – Excellent!      Louna van Tonder – January 2022

Turnberry’s gap cover assisted with extra medical costs.   Gap cover is required – 101%.   Highly recommend their services.      Wian Marais – January 2022

Client testimonial

Turnberry’s Gap Cover is the best ever!  I would 100 % recommend their services and their products.       Adele Anderson – September 2021

I have been a Turnberry Management Risk Solutions customer since 2016, after my financial advisor encouraged me to take out a gap cover plan to bolster my medical aid hospital plan. My plan gives me up to 600% cover for medical scheme shortfalls, which was a real blessing when I was diagnosed with a double pulmonary embolism in August 2020.   I was in hospital for five days and saw numerous doctors. I had many tests done including x-rays, CT scans and MRIs. When I was discharged, the bills started to arrive, and each doctor had shortfalls that my hospital plan would not cover. Luckily, I had gap cover in place, and Turnberry took care of these shortfalls so that I could focus on my recovery.  This was the first time I had claimed from my gap cover, but the relief of knowing that I had cover took away a lot of stress. My broker took me through the process and once I submitted all of the required documents, the claim was assessed and paid out within a few days. I then had to have a follow-up MRI with a co-payment which was not covered by my medical aid, and Turnberry again came to my aid.  Going from healthy to hospitalised is not something you expect, but in reality, it can happen to anyone, and the last thing on your mind is how you will pay for the bills. I learned this the hard way when my mother was diagnosed with cancer and did not have medical aid or gap cover, and the financial pressure of trying to fund her treatment was enormous. This is a burden nobody should have to deal with, which is why gap cover is absolutely essential.

Evy Michalopoulos, Founder & CEO of the Machi Filotimo Cancer Project – November 2021

Client testimonial

Turnberry’s Gap Cover gave me peace of mind knowing that the balance of my doctors’ bills for my surgery which was above medical aid rates would be covered by Turnberry. I had surgery recently and the gap of approximately R36k was covered by Turnberry.  Yes – I believe that it is very important to have Gap Cover as not all specialists are contracted with the Medical Aid and they charge above medical aid rates.  It is an absolute necessity if you have medical aid unless you have a medical aid that covers up to 500% of rates. You may not think you need it until you face a situation where you need to be hospitalised. Rather be prepared.   My claim was handled within 3 weeks and I was able to pay the doctors directly.      Anon – November 2021

I was always hoping to never use the Gap Cover Benefit.  It sure helped because the financial benefit was great. I only ended up paying myself probably about R3500-00.   I would certainly recommend to friends and family.  I think if more people were made aware of the benefits they would take the cover.  Most people think these things never happen and look at Insurance in a negative way.   I have many friends who have medical aid but no GAP cover. They will get a big surprise sooner or later. A pity is that most of my friends could easily afford to pay the premiums required .    The service I received was very very good and I was kept updated with what was happening.  If I could make a suggestion I would say that if you think it is a Genuine claim that you make a partial payment to your client to ease the financial debt he/she may be facing.       Digby Levenson – November 2021

Thanks I am grateful for all  you are doing for me as regard the chemo and cancer treatment.  Anon – November 2021

I have been a member of Turnberry Management Risk Solutions since 2016 through my employer. Although I knew I had gap cover, I had never used it and didn’t know how it worked, until I needed to claim for open heart surgery after having had a heart attack.  One day, I was at work when I felt short of breath and experienced chest pain. I thought it was heartburn, so I took an antacid, which did not help. I then called a driver to take me home so I could take the nitroglycerin spray that I had, which also had no effect. I went straight to the closest hospital in Piet Retief, however, the doctors there sent me to Newcastle. After having blood tests done, I was then transferred to Mobeni hospital in Durban, where doctors performed an angiogram. I ended up having a quintuple bypass and spent almost two weeks in ICU. I had four different doctors, including a surgeon, an anaesthetist, and a cardiologist, as well as physiotherapy while I was in hospital.  The recovery was long and difficult, and the last thing on your mind while this is happening is paying for any of it. When I started to receive the bills, I was not sure how I was going to pay for any of it. My employer then reminded me that I had gap cover and helped me to submit my claims. The shortfalls from the cardiothoracic surgeon were almost R100 000 and from the anaesthetist around R62 000, which is a huge sum that most people simply cannot afford. I would highly encourage anyone who has medical aid to also take out gap cover, because there can be large shortfalls and you don’t realise how much gap cover will help you. You never know what is going to happen, and when it does, it is often too late. Without gap cover from Turnberry, I would have been in deep trouble – I would have gotten my life back only to be in massive debt.  Andrew Appelgryn – November 2021

Thank you for the outstanding service I have recently received from your company.   I can only recommend Turnberry and have done so to some of my friends, thank you again.   Anon – November 2021

We have been so impressed with Turnberry! I recently gave birth and our medical aid did not pay for quite a substantial amount of the bills. We sent through the claims to Turnberry and had impeccable service. Thanks so much to your team!     Rosie Crisafulli – November 2021

Client testimonial

Considerably assisted us in paying our bills.  Turnberry is efficient and helpful.     Jenna Axsel – November 2021

Turnberry’s Gap Cover filled the gap between hospital and surgeon bills and what medical aid was prepared to pay.  Without GAP I could not afford to undergo the surgeries.   You cannot live without it!  Would really recommend Turnberry’s Gap Cover.        Anon – September 2021

Client testimonial

Turnberry provided speedy and no-fuss shortfall / gap medical cover.   Yes, I would highly recommend Gap Cover – speaking from my experience, before I had gap cover all shortfalls came from my personal resources. You never know what may happen… If you have Medical Aid you should also have gap cover. Highly recommend Turnberry’s service and support during my claim experience.       Michael from Newlands, Pretoria – October 2021

I just want to say a huge thank you. I have been contributing toward gap cover for many years and have never claimed. I was somehow a little doubtful if gap cover actually worked. So I was wonderfully surprised when I submitted my first claims and not even 10 days later I received money in my account for the shortfall of the doctor and hospital accounts. I cannot say Thank you enough. You will have an advocate for life. THANK YOU.        Glenda Stamatelos – October 2021

My wife gave birth in August 2021 and Turnberry Gap Cover paid the full shortfall for the anaesthesiologist and the gynaecologist without any hassles.  Turnberry’s Gap Cover is a no brainer!   You have to take it!       Nicky  – October 2021

It helped make a much needed surgery possible. We would not have been able to pay the difference ourselves. I have recommended Turnberry to my friends and family.   Don’t even hesitate – get it !   The claim service and support was excellent – quick and great communication.     Robyn  – September 2021

I would greatly recommend Turnberry’s services and have and will recommend Turnberry to my family and friends.   Turnberry was great and very helpful when submitting of my claim.      Lorraine Musgrave – October 2021

I needed Turnberry Gap Cover to cover my hospital and doctors’ bills which were over 200%.   I highly recommend Turnberry – the BEST Gap Cover in the world!   On a scale of 1-10 – I rate their services 12!       Ina Ras – September 2021

Client testimonial

With all the tough times we are facing, it really helped to get refunded.  A Big Relief!   I would highly recommend Turnberry’s Gap Cover.        Zareena Jacobs – September 2021.

I would also use this opportunity to thank Turnberry for their excellent service over many years. I would never cope with my medical expenses if I was not backed by Turnberry!           Jeanne Hoffman – September 2021

Client testimonial

Turnberry paid out almost R30k for one incident that I would have had to fund from my own pocket.   Gap Cover is a must !   Support and service was great.       Tarryn Campher – September 2021

Turnberry’s Gap Cover insurance helped us hugely in a year of high costs.   It’s really important as medical costs spiral up.   I really recommend their services and found their support really good.        Peter Jenkins – August 2021

Turnberry’s Gap Cover gives us peace of mind – our ‘safety net’.   The service was absolutely brilliant and the turnaround speed very impressive.   Turnberry’s Gap Cover is essential and I can recommend them as an outstanding service provider.         Anon – September 2021

Cancer Lump Sum Payment has helped us hugely with all the incidental costs.  Gap Cover is a ‘must have’.           Christopher Cradock – June 2021

Turnberry’s claims department paid my claim speedily so that I could settle my account before the 30 days.   This really assisted us with the medical expense shortfalls.          Anon – September 2021

Turnberry’s services and support made claiming and payment of claim easy.   Turnberry is the way to go.   Excellent services and support.       Wynand – September 2021

Client testimonial

The Gap Cover insurance assisted us by paying hospital shortfalls.   There is no point in getting medical aid without a gap cover.         Claudia Redinger – August 2021

Gap Cover is very helpful in paying unforeseen costs.  I would definitely recommend Turnberry to family and friends – It’s worthwhile – don’t hesitate.   Turnberry are very responsible.      Pieter Ernst – August 2021

Client testimonial

I am very grateful for the prompt service and response from Turnberry when submitting my recent claim.   I would highly recommend Turnberry especially for their professionalism, quick responses and thoroughness.       Anon – August 2021

Turnberry’s Gap Cover insurance helped us hugely in a year of high costs.   It’s really important as medical costs spiral up.   I really recommend their services and found their support really good.        Peter Jenkins – August 2021

Turnberry’s products covered my full gap in payment that medical aid did not pay.   I recommend Turnberry’s service and support in a heartbeat.  Turnberry is the way to go.       Tanya Barnett – August 2021

It helped make the birth of my daughter far more affordable and we were able to get the care and surgeons we wanted without bearing the massive fees that medial aids don’t cover.  You can’t operate without Gap Cover Insurance if you don’t want to visit government facilities.  10 out of 10 for friendly service and support.        Anon – September 2021

Turnberry saved me so much money that I would have had to pay out of my savings, after my knee operation.   In to-day’s society, it is imperative to have this cover because every medical aid has a shortfall of payments.  Support of the Turnberry team is excellent and I highly recommend their services.     Tanita Coetsee – September 2021

Turnberry  have paid for the shortfall on Discovery Claims.  We are so grateful.   I will always refer my family and friends to Turnberry for Gap Cover Insurance.  There is only one Supplier – ‘Turnberry’.      Mia Klinghardt – September 2021

Client testimonial

Turnberry’s gap cover insurance gives you peace of mind especially because of the integrity of the Directors with the handling of claims.   Definitely recommend Gap Cover, as a departure from the normal medical cover organisation.       Mike Frankel – September 2021.

I would definitely recommend Turnberry’s Gap Cover Insurance.   Look no further than Turnberry.  Their service and support particularly at claim submission time, it absolutely brilliant.      Howard Langeveldt – August 2021

Client testimonial

Gap cover has benefitted me as a pensioner by picking up medical costs not covered by medical aid.    I would recommend Turnberry to my family and friends.   Turnberry’s services are prompt & efficient and their claim submission requirements are made clear upfront.       Anon – Aug 2021

I was able to claim the added expenses after my knee surgery.   I have had no problems with Turnberry and their service was helpful and efficient.   Gap Cover Insurance is something that unfortunately in today’s times needs to be considered. A small expense to give one peace of mind. Turnberry claims division were quick and helpful in answering my questions.      Dave – August 2021

Turnberry paid the full difference between what medical aid covered and the cost of the procedure.  It is a must have product with medical aid. Has much higher value compared to monthly amount paid.  Thank you once again for quick and effective service. Some of rare exceptions of what really works well.      Paulius – Aug 2021

Doctors charged above medical aid rates which required upfront co-payments. These co-payments were submitted to Turnberry for processing. My claim form was completed and submitted to my Broker on 29 June 2021.  Payment of my 1st diagnosis of cancer was paid on 16 July 2021.  On 9 July 2021, I received an email to advise that my claim was submitted to an assessor to conclude the assessment.  Your timeous and prompt responses and feedback has assured me that Turnberry provides the best value for money which has benefitted me during my claim experience.  I believe Turnberry provide a prompt, fast and efficient customer service and satisfaction. I would recommend Gap Cover which helps with the additional medical expenses.  It covers the shortfall where Doctors and Hospitals charge above medical aid rate.  The up-front co-payments for certain procedures and admission can be claimed from Gap Cover if you have the right benefit product in place.  Excellent service. Highly recommended.      Vijay Pillay – August 2021

Turnberry’s Gap Product settled my out of medical aid expenses.  It is so important to have Gap Cover insurance, as you never know when you or your child will need this, and what really will be covered under your Medical Aid. I had a second co-payment implemented by my medical aid without any explanation and Wendy was brilliant in enquiring about this with the Medical Aid, and thereafter settling this.       Dina Lala – August 2021

Turnberry paid the shortfall on doctors / hospital rates.  Great Gap / co-payment cover. Definitely would recommend to family and friends.    Mike – June 2021

Client testimonial

Turnberry assisted us by recovering what the medical aid did not cover.   I would recommend that people take Gap Cover and look to Turnberry for assistance in this regard.      Charles Davidson – August 2021

I would definitely recommend Turnberry’s service and support when submitting a claim.  Excellent service.        Leslie Bromilow – June 2021

Client testimonial

I would strongly recommend a Gap Cover because we never know when unforeseen health issues present and you need to have that cover and peace of mind!     Clive Revell – June 2021

We had a great experience using Turnberry’s Gap Cover claim process. Really helped, as we had a significant shortfall when our second child was born. Surprising – as we’re on a top medical aid and expected this to be covered. Gap cover is definitely a necessity and I highly recommend Turnberry. The process was straightforward and frictionless i.e. the admin was painless.    David – June 2021

Turnberry’s support and service Exceeded my expectations and is value added cover.   In today’s times it is a must!     Ron Korsman – June 2021

I wanted to write to you to thank you formerly for your incredibly, refreshing service excellence.
As you know we had an unfortunate mishap with a claim payment paid into an incorrect account, Sadly the bank refused to return the funds to you, yet you still honoured your brand ethos and committed to take the huge loss and repay the funds into the account which had been requested.
I wanted to write to you to thank you for your commitment to your customers. It was incredibly refreshing to receive the payment in good faith, as I can assure you, I would have NEVER received this kind of commitment from any other medical aid or GAP cover provider.
I will endeavour to give your company and your brand as much positive recommendation on social platforms that I can and felt it was crucial that I write to you to let you know that I will be a customer of Turnberry for life and I truly thank you for honouring your commitment to us. We appreciate your service and your service excellence.  I am very proud to be a client of Turnberry. Thank you once again for your phenomenal service.     Collette Roetz – May 2021

I was very impressed with the efficient and excellent service I received from Turnberry Gap cover especially Verna Nel. I was kept updated on the process of my claims and all queries were dealt with speedily. I have already recommended Turnberry Gap cover to friends and family as you will definitely have peace of mind when you are hospitalized and you are covered with Turnberry Gap cover. Thank you for your excellent service.     Shanaaz – June 2021

Turnberry paid the shortfall on doctors / hospital rates.  Great Gap / co-payment cover. Definitely would recommend to family and friends.    Mike – June 2021

Client testimonial

I work in the health environment and the gap cover was incredibly important.  I will definitely recommend the product to people.    Anon – June 2021

Turnberry Gap Cover insurance has helped me financially after my accident with claims that I could never afford if I never got Turnberry GAP Cover.  I have indeed told my family about Turnberry.      Anon – April 2021

Client testimonial

Turnberry Gap Cover Insurance is Wonderful!  It is an absolute must!   I would definitely recommend Turnberry’s services and support to my family and friends.  You can’t have a Medical Aid without a Gap Cover Insurance.      Anon – April 2021

I had made my first ever claim to Gap cover and didn’t know anything about the procedure, I was contacted to confirm details and the next day the funds were already reflecting in my account.   If that’s not service, then I’m not sure what is. After my experience, I have referred many people I know to Turnberry who have confirmed that their experience was similar to mine.  Go with Turnberry, they are so efficient.     Perlene Moodley – June 2021

Turnberry has benefited me tremendously.  I would definitely recommend Turnberry to my family and friends. I would say that everyone should have gap cover as medical aids try to dodge and dive to get out of paying their fair share towards a claim.  I cannot complain at all about Turnberry’s service.

Anon – May 2021

This is the best R120 spending every month. They are not like some of the other Gap cover companies that I have heard of that is always looking for a reason not to pay. Turnberry has always said payment can take up to 14 days, however I have never waited even 7 days. I do and will continue to tell other people to change to Turnberry. I have been with them for about 15 years and will remain with them until I either die or can not get cover anymore due to age limits. Even if it means I have to cut down on other expenses but this Gap cover I will remain on.      Corrie Bothma – June 2021

My claim for R 12 624.98 was speedily settled. I was then able to pay the Doctor.  I would recommend Turnberry Gap Cover to my family and friends.   “Do not use anyone other than Turnberry Gap Cover”.   Service and support received is excellent.     Gail W – June 2021

I was so happy that I decided to take out gap cover with Turnberry, as my son required much needed surgery. He was able to receive top quality medical attention, the cost of which was covered by medical aid and supplemented by Turnberry Gap Cover. The team was very efficient and the claim was processed promptly. I was very happy with the process.      Anon – June 2021

Client testimonial

Turnberrry het nog elke eis wat ek gehad het uitbetaal sonder enige probleme. Hulle uitbetlaings is vinnig en hul personeel is professioneel. Ek is baie gelukkig en kan hulle enige tyd aanbeveel.     Lea Botha – Junie 2021

Turnberry has given us peace of mind by not having to worry about the extra cost in case of hospitalization or not being able to pay co-payments.   Gap Cover gives you a safety net that is worth every penny. Medical aids are covering less than before so Gap is an absolute must for a family.    

ELIZCA OPPEL – April 2021

Client testimonial

Turnberry was very quick to pay out my claim.  I would definitely recommend Turnberry Gap Cover Insurance as the medical aids always have a short fall somewhere so it will be beneficial to take out a gap cover.    

Monica Jeffries – April 2021

Thank you Turnberry and The Team – thank you for your help and care.   It is good to be associated with such a professional company.   We have been members of Turnberry since 2007.   We would not hesitate to recommend Turnberry to our friends.

Michael and Myrelle – April 2021

I am very impressed with Turnberry. Feedback is continual, clear and your services are very efficient and much appreciated. I highly rate Turnberry Gap and am in the process of getting my parents signed up for your gap cover. The products on offer are also well thought out.

Vivienne Maxine Redinger – April 2021

Turnberry’s Gap Cover Insurance benefited me in a major way as after my back surgery there were some horrifying bills from specialists that my medical aid did not cover as rates were up to 400% higher than medical aid rates. Turnberry without any questions jumped in and covered all these bills, did not cost me a cent and I am very appreciative to Turnberry for coming through for me.  Without a doubt. I would recommend Turnberry to anybody looking for a GAP cover. Would I recommend Turnberry Gap Cover Insurance – All I can say is, why have you not yet taken it out, does not cost much at all and the benefits are massive when you need to be covered which could come at any time.  I would rate their services as ‘Excellent’ is the first word that comes to my mind. The service that I received from Turnberry was far beyond what I ever expected, professional, quick and just so easy. Everything explained as the claim process moved forward. Thank you, Turnberry.   Such good service should be shared with all looking for a company like Turnberry.

Warrick Port – April 2021

Recently had an operation to repair the cartilages in both knees.  Although Medical Aid covered most of the in-hospital costs, there were a couple of areas, namely the Surgeon, the Anaesthetist and MRI scan costs that the Medical Aid didn’t cover.  This was due to the Drs charging above medical aid rates and the medical aid only covers a portion of the MRI scan.   Turnberry Gap Cover covered these shortfalls which amounted to 55% of the Surgeon and Anaesthetist costs and 45% of the MRI scan. The small amount of money you pay each month for gap cover far outweighs the bills you may eventually receive in the event that you need to be hospitalised for elective or non-elective surgery – you are at the mercy of the doctors once you are hospitalised.  Highly recommend that you have gap cover.   Turnberry offers First class service – the speed at which the claims were settled was fabulous.  There was a query on one of the Drs accounts – Turnberry notified me of the query and stated that they would be handling this.  I was required to submit the invoices of the doctors and what had been submitted to the medical aid – Turnberry handled the rest, including paying one of the doctors directly.

Jennifer Hudson – April 2021

On my medical aid option, I have a co-payment when I am not using a recognised service provider (hospital). By having Turnberry Gap cover, I can claim that amount back.  You can’t be without Gap cover just the same as medical aid, as it covers you in some aspects with the co-payment and on the hospital and doctors/specialist and anaesthetist cost.  It covers the difference between what medical aid pays and the total of the bill. Which will be for your own account if you do not have gap cover.  I think they are one of the best! Their turnaround time is very impressive and really helps with clearing the outstanding amounts timeously!

Elaine Cooper – April 2021

Client testimonial

Turnberry’s gap cover insurance paid for the birth of my son by covering the extra costs that my medical aid would not.  Their products are affordable and they offer great service.   Great investment to cover shortfalls from medical aid.  Support when claiming is excellent – quick and efficient and they went above and beyond to keep me updated of the status and give me guidance on claims.    

Kirsty – April 2021

The gap of over R12K for an unplanned event was fully refunded. From the time I submitted my claim until it was finalised was surprisingly quick. This, even though Turnberry investigated and followed up with my medical aid on my behalf. The outcome as was my overall experience  – extremely positive.

Desigan Pillay – March 2021

Client testimonial

Gap Cover is very important to assist with medical bills.   DO NOT HESITATE – DO IT NOW !  Turnberry’s service is excellent.

Charmaine Young – March 2021

Turnberry’s gap cover insurance paid the access to the specialist.   You would be stupid not to take out gap cover.   Turnberry’s services were also very good.

Danie Meiring – March 2021

Turnberry assisted me with Gap Cover medical expense shortfalls.   Good turnaround period. I would promote Gap Cover, and I recently recommended someone who is now using your cover and he is very happy

Dianne Reddan – March 2021

Over the Past 7 years of having Gap Cover, you cannot put a price on the peace of mind that I have that in the event of any medical emergencies, my Spouse and I will be covered by an Insurance Company that has proven to be reliable and dependable.  In this country where private health care is essential due to the public health system not being on par, taking out GAP cover is a non-negotiable in my opinion!   Absolutely Excellent. I have never had any issues and my claims have always been attended to with the upmost efficiency.  Turnberry is an Insurance Company where I have felt that the customer is put first and their approach is always one of “how can we help you”. Thank youTurnberry.

Bronwyn Lee – March 2021

I was refunded in full the shortfall from the doctor so it saved me a huge amount of money and I was extremely happy with the turnaround time.  Turnberry’s Gap Cover is a definite essential.   I would rate their services a 9/10.  I only deducted one because my application to add my new baby was not processed onto the system correctly despite being sent confirmation that it had already been done.  I received many emails asking me to add him as a dependent but it has already been done.

Kelly Horsfield – March 2021

Taking out Turnberry Gap Cover has been one of the best investments we have made. It’s saved us thousands!  I have recommended it to several friends and family.  The service is excellent – very fast and efficient.

Barbara W – March 2021

Client testimonial

Turnberry’s gap cover was very helpful in my time of need.   I would recommend Turnberry’s gap cover products – best decision ever and the service is excellent.

Mbatu Bosman – March 2021

Turnberry assisted by paying hospital shortfalls, which were a lot more than expected.   There is no point in having medical aid without Gap Cover – essential!  I rate Turnberry’s service as excellent.

Claudia Redinger – February 2021

Client testimonial

Turnberry Gap Cover has helped me a great deal.   I would recommend Gap Cover – it’s essential and would recommend Turnberry.      Richard Bunyard – February 2021

From the time I signed up to submission of a claim, I was extremely happy with the professional efficient service and I have recommended Turnberry to my family and friends.  

Deleise Marimuthoo – February 2021

I can’t recommend Turnberry enough.  Always fast and efficient.  They’ve been outstanding!  

Chris Gorman – February 2021

I have been with Turnberry for a number of years, since 1990, or thereabouts.   My claims were always settled in a matter of days, to my disbelief.   Medical Aid takes months to pay, so I was initially very surprised that Turnberry had such a quick turnaround.   I have told all of my family, friends and colleagues that one should never ever go without gap cover.   Today, Medical Aids pay the bare minimum, and doctors charge 300% above Medical Aid rates.   Heaven forbid one lands in such a situation where you cannot cover the bills.   Turnberry’s Gap Cover is a low cost for such a huge cover.   For instance, I only have a hospital plan that covers my wife and myself at a cost of R4000.   Gap cover with Turnberry is around 10% of that amount.   If I had a comprehensive Medical Cover, the percentage becomes much lower.  I urge everyone to make a point of having Gap Cover insurance.   

Jay Valodia – February 2021

The Turnberry gap cover I took out four years ago definitely came in handy when I had to go in for major surgery in November last year.   Claims were submitted and settled within a week and communicated via email.   I would definitely recommend gap cover.  

Marion Simmelink – February 2021

I was very happy with the service and refund of the shortfall of my gynaecologist’s account – it was processed within a few days.  

Anon – February 2021

Client testimonial

Turnberry was efficient, covered the shortfall of my daughter’s operation 100%. The payment was prompt and hassle-free, and I recommend the product to everybody, it’s a no-brainer. Thank you, Turnberry.

Anon – February 2021

Turnberry’s Gap Cover Insurance assisted our family tremendously.  My husband was diagnosed with cancer and the once off payment helped a lot with extra medical expenses.     Anon – January 2021

Client testimonial

Turnberry covered a large amount that my Medical Aid didn’t. Medical aid seems to cover less and less every year. I’m actually ‘very disappointed’ with my medical aid, we would be in serious trouble if it weren’t for Turnberry Gap Cover. It’s essential ! I’m very impressed with Turnberry – they didn’t let me down. Thanks Turnberry !!!! Anon – November 2020

Turnberry gap cover has always given us confidence that we are well covered.  I would (and have done so) advise anybody considering gap cover to take out Turnberry.   The premium is reasonable too.   Turnberry services are without question excellent and exceptionally efficient. It is a pleasure to deal with the staff.      Lynn Green  –  December 2020

Turnberry’s Gap Cover definitely helped.  We had a lot of costs.  Best thing ever to have.

Anon – 2nd Oct 2020

I needed an emergency heart bypass operation, and having Gap Cover, at least put my mind at rest with regards to the financial side of things. The medical aid finally only covered 78% of my bill, and Turnberry took care of the difference.  From a quick response to when the claim was lodged, to interacting with the medical aid and doctors, to finally settling the claim.  A medical aid without Gap Cover puts you at significant financial risk.  To me it is non-negotiable.  I would rate Turnberry’s services as excellent.         Anon – January 2021

Financial piece of mind knowing that what the medical aid do not cover Turnberry will cover.  Will strongly recommend taking out gap cover, situations change in a blink of an eye and instead of worrying about the financial implications you can focus on recovering and getting back on your feet.

Rudi Nel  – November 2020

My medical aid was not sufficient to cover my costs in hospital and Turnberry covered all of the remaining costs.  I would definitely recommend that people consider taking out Gap Cover.   Turnberry’s services were professional and extremely helpful.

Mary Ann Alen – January 2021

Client testimonial

The Turnberry gap cover I took out four years ago definitely came in handy when I had to go in for major surgery in November last year. Claims were submitted and settled within a week and communicated via email. I would definitely recommend gap cover to anyone that would or is considering major procedures especially with specialists that charge outside of the normal medical aid rates.      Anon – January 2021

Assisting financial during a very uncertain time really tool the pressure off and provided a lot of please of mind. No discussion you have to have it.
Anon – November 2020

Client testimonial

Turnberry covered a large amount that my Medical Aid didn’t. Medical aid seems to cover less and less every year. I’m actually ‘very disappointed’ with my medical aid, we would be in serious trouble if it weren’t for Turnberry Gap Cover. It’s essential ! I’m very impressed with Turnberry – they didn’t let me down. Thanks Turnberry !!!! Anon – November 2020

Turnberry has assisted by covering the co-payments that are required due to medical aid not covering the full cost of hospitalisation. Without Turnberry I would be out of pocket as operations are not planned, but are necessary. Turnberry is the best !
Anon – 6th October 2020

Turnberry Gap Cover gave us peace of mind. Great value
Zubair Patel – November 2020

I had numerous claims to Turnberry within the the past 3 years, they definitely made a tremendous difference towards my outstanding bills and co payments, that I received from various suppliers that was not paid, up to 500%, by the Medical Scheme. If I did not have Turnberry, I do not know what or where I would get the financial back up to settle the bills. Turnberry made the whole process of claiming and payment so easy, they investigated thoroughly and never hesitated on payment to the suppliers. The staff is helpful and efficient, I would recommend to any one, as I do, They have various options you can choice from and their brochures are easily to read and understand. You do not drive a car without Insurance, why your health? It is of a absolute necessity to any Medical Aid Member, there is no other substitute. THANK YOU TURNBERRY!!! Michelle Pretorius – November 2020

The Turnberry Gap Cover helped to cover a part of the shortfall between what the medical aid were paying and what the service provider charged. Unfortunately, the cover I had taken out in 2002, and never used, was altered over the years. I had initially been told that the cover was for R1million per annum. Apparently, the government has mandated that gap cover not exceed R164000 per annum, but the monthly premium has increased by about 300%. This is ludicrous. Why would government mandate this when they are well aware that medical costs are so exorbitant that it is more cost effective to die than to have medical treatment in South Africa? Something is wrong here. At the end of the day the staff at Turnberry were very helpful, thoughtful and went out of their way to assist me. Turnberry initially only paid R2500, saying that this was the cover (!!!). Fortunately Turnberry had a change of heart and later paid a further R22 500 which really did help a lot. I now need to upgrade the product that I have with Turnberry. I thank Turnberry for coming to my assistance in a time when it really was extremely necessary. One obviously needs to have this cover. Anon – November 2020

Turnberry covered a large amount that my Medical Aid didn’t. Medical aid seems to cover less and less every year. I’m actually ‘very disappointed’ with my medical aid, we would be in serious trouble if it weren’t for Turnberry Gap Cover. It’s essential ! I’m very impressed with Turnberry – they didn’t let me down. Thanks Turnberry !!!! Anon – November 2020

Client testimonial

Turnberry have always been a support to us for the past 15 years. Whatever is due for payment, you have settled any claim in good time, together with a promot payment. This helps with outstanding medical bills. Thank you so much. I would only recommend this type of cover. It gives you peace of mind and takes off any additional unnecessary stress that one doesn’t need in times of medical stress. Your product is affordable and very reliable.
Grant Gooch – 11th Sept 2020

I have found Turnberry to be professional, organised and very quick to respond and pay claims. I would definitely recommend Turnberry Gap Cover Products. Brigitte Long – 2nd October 2020

Client testimonial

Turnberry’s Gap Cover has been one of our best choices I have made. I have claimed twice and experienced hassle free service. Very very pleased….Excellent choice……Turnberry is the one to choose… Hortense Liebenberg – 1st October 2020

Financial piece of mind knowing that what the medical aid do not cover Turnberry will cover. Will strongly recommend taking out gap cover, situations change in a blink of an eye and instead of worrying about the financial implications you can focus on recovering and getting back on your feet.
Rudi Nel – November 2020

I found Turnberry service when claiming extremely efficient, helpful and covered almost my entire shortfall. Turnberry Gap Cover is an absolute necessity. I rate Turnberry’s service – 10 out of 10. Robynne-Leigh McNeill – 16th Sept 2020

It gives me great pleasure to congratulate Turnberry on their outstanding and most professional service I received, having just recently had a knee and neck operation. Obviously the paperwork was submitted timeously by the suppliers, which I was able to forward straight to Turnberry offices. The payment into my bank account was really speedy and they kept me updated with all relevant details per email. In this day and age when service from companies can only be described as inefficient and abominable to say the least, what a pleasure to have a professional company like yourselves, willing to help and sort out the payments. Customers at this stage are dealing with numerous bills and in a state of recovering from the operations, so efficient service just alleviates some of the pressure. A very big thank you. Debbie Westwood – November 2020

There were gap costs vs medical aid cover post the birth of our second child at a private hospital, and this gap amount was fully recovered. It is essential to have gap cover as private medical aids only pay up to a certain rate and have certain limits / exceptions. Turnberry’s claim division has very strong communication and a slick claims process. I was very happy with the service and the result, as well as the speed of refund. Nicholas Dougherty – November 2020

Turnberry covered a large amount that my Medical Aid didn’t. Medical aid seems to cover less and less every year. I’m actually ‘very disappointed’ with my medical aid, we would be in serious trouble if it weren’t for Turnberry Gap Cover. It’s essential ! I’m very impressed with Turnberry – they didn’t let me down. Thanks Turnberry !!!! Anon – November 2020

Client testimonial

Turnberry have always been a support to us for the past 15 years. Whatever is due for payment, you have settled any claim in good time, together with a promot payment. This helps with outstanding medical bills. Thank you so much. I would only recommend this type of cover. It gives you peace of mind and takes off any additional unnecessary stress that one doesn’t need in times of medical stress. Your product is affordable and very reliable.
Grant Gooch – 11th Sept 2020

Reassurance that costs not covered under Hospital Plan may be covered under gap cover. Some financial piece of mind. A definite option to be considered.
Anthony Craemer – 15th Sept 2020

Client testimonial

I found Turnberry service when claiming extremely efficient, helpful and covered almost my entire shortfall. Turnberry Gap Cover is an absolute necessity. I rate Turnberry’s service – 10 out of 10
Robynne-Leigh McNeill – 16th Sept 2020

I was initially very uncertain about whether or not I qualified for the shortfall and was already looking at ways to pay the medical shortfalls. Today I can say that I was very pleased by the guidance by Call Centre Consultant Nathalia Fortuin of NMG for guiding me through the claiming process. Everything went quick and without any hassles and I could honor my responsibilities to the medical service providers. Many thanks Turnberry….. This product is highly recommended. It gives you peace of mind and is very handy when you needed it most.
Sammy Jantjies – 2nd October 2020

I would not have been able to afford the health care I received without Turnberry. Turnberry met their obligations without argument or query.
Roy Davis – 1st October 2020

I would never have been able to afford the difference between what Discovery settled and the amount of the doctor’s account. I was so relieved to hear that the balance would be covered by my Gap Cover. I highly recommend Turnberry’s Gap Cover – medical aid does not cover the full amount of a claim and Gap Cover makes up the difference or else it comes out of your own pocket, which can be a huge shock
Anon – 2nd Oct 2020

It helps to know that there is not a problem around paying for the operation, on top of the issues you might have with health. If there is a fair chance you are going to be in hospital at some stage, then I really recommend gap cover. If you don’t have it, then it’s off to public health for you, and good luck with that.
Chris Wren-Sargent – 4th October 2020

Peace of mind. I have had 10 surgeries, and never had to worry about the financial implications. Way better option to taking out an expensive medical aid plan.
Martin Dammann – 4th October 2020

Client testimonial

Turnberry have always been a support to us for the past 15 years. Whatever is due for payment, you have settled any claim in good time, together with a promot payment. This helps with outstanding medical bills. Thank you so much. I would only recommend this type of cover. It gives you peace of mind and takes off any additional unnecessary stress that one doesn’t need in times of medical stress. Your product is affordable and very reliable.
Grant Gooch – 11th Sept 2020

Turnberry Gap Cover HELPED ME A LOT  – EXCELLENT SERVICE.   DONT HESITATE – TAKE THE COVER.  Turnberry’s service is excellent.

 Ravi Govender – 30th July 2020

Client testimonial

Turnberry Gap Cover covered a large gap in my medical aid cover for specialist surgery.   You have no option but to take it.

Don Bailey  – 4th August 2020

I have been with Turnberry Gap Cover for about 6 years and it has been one of the best investments I could have made. They immediately acknowledge the receipt of a claim, they pay out well within 14 days and provide a detailed and easy-to-read statement. On occasion they have assisted me with advice regarding monies which should have been paid out by my medical aid and had not been, due to an error on the part of the MA. This allowed me to approach the MA and resubmit a claim, thereby saving me money.  I have ovarian cancer, stage 4, and knowing that, between my medical aid and gap cover, I need not worry about medical bills, has removed much of the anxiety.   I would not hesitate to advise anyone to consider Turnberry Gap Cover. Private medical care is so very expensive and out of the reach of most people who do not have medical aid. Even with a good medical aid, it is very easy to be left with enormous bills to settle. My gap cover has proved itself over and over.

Bobbi Marshall  6th August 2020

Fast turnaround time, and peace of mind.  Turnberry’s Gap Cover is worth every cent and they uphold policies. No cover ups !

Anon – 3rd August 2020

Turnberry’s Gap Cover Insurance gave us peace of mind that we had the cover for any shortfall for the operation and the hospital expenses.   I would definitely recommend Turnberry Gap Cover, the service was amazing.  We submitted the claim and within 48 hours we had the refund in our bank account.

Anon – 10th August 2020

Turnberry helped immensely to get my claim processed.  It was a huge amount of money that helped my family.  I would highly recommend that you take out Turnberry  Gap Cover.

Richard Slatem – 4th August 2020

It’s a relief to know that GAP covers all shortfalls.  DEFINTELY HAVE GAP COVER – NO BRAINER !

Anon – 3rd August 2020

Client testimonial

I’ve only been with Turnberry about 16 months, and have had to make 2 hospital claims already. They have been amazing, and provided all your paper work is submitted, they are very efficient at paying out the claims not covered by my Medical Aid (Hospital Plan). Best thing I ever did was take out GAP Cover! I would highly recommend them.

Anon – 6th August 2020

Turnberry Gap Cover provided allowed me, from a financial perspective, to settle the shortfall on the final medical accounts.   This obviously provided emotional comfort.   Just do it !!!

Anon – 5th August 2020

Client testimonial

My experience was very good thanks…..very efficient and easy to get everything done

Anon – 4th August 2020

Turnberry Gap Cover helped me to pay Dr that was over and above medical aid rates and this was a big help.   I would definitely recommend Gap Cover – it is very important and you never realize the importance until you have a hospital stay

Reshika Singh – 4th August 2020

I did not have to worry about the huge costs of hospital treatment and there is a tax benefit.  If they are not thinking about Gap cover they should be.   Gap cover is not a choice it is essential irrespective of your medical aid plan

Graham Gibson – 5th August 2020

Turnberry have provided peace of mind financially when faced with massive medical bills where there is a shortfall.   The settlement of claims has been speedy and efficiently handled.  Do not hesitate to take out shortfall cover

Anon – 4th August 2020

Client testimonial

Turnberry Gap Cover saved me months of debt repayment and a possible blacklisting with medical and other financial institutions – Never mind the personal embarrassment of not being able to pay a highly skilled surgeon for a brilliant operation!   Had it not been for Turnberry I would be so stressed mentally and financially.   Just do it !

Carol Harrison – 4th August 2020

Because of the policy we hold (can afford), we are always uncertain about the extent of payment from our insurers so there is a level of anxiety prior to medical procedures.  I would, therefore, recommend taking Gap Cover with Turnberry – ESSENTIAL.

Anon – 9th June 2020

Client testimonial

I had gap cover for years but never used it.  Still the shortfall that I had with my knee replacement was 2/3 of the amount charged by the orthopaedic surgeon and the anaesthetist.   If I had to pay that I would have been in debt of a very long time, because it was a lot of money.  Even if it wasn’t for Covid, my salary cannot afford the gap for such a huge operation.  I do not know how can people survive without gap cover!   People young and old must really have gap cover.  This is not for old people but anything can happen to you and your medical aid is by far not enough to cover important operations.

Adele van der Walt  – 4th August 2020

Turnberry Gap Cover helped me to pay Dr that was over and above medical aid rates and this was a big help.   I would definitely recommend Gap Cover – it is very important and you never realize the importance until you have a hospital stay

Reshika Singh – 4th August 2020

Ten volle betaal vir die groter wordende gaping tussen tariewe en wat die mediese fonds betaal. Verlig die las geweldig. Ek dink dit is noodsaaklik om vandag hierdie tipe versekering uit te neem.  Doen dit.  Hospitaal kostes en spesialis tariewe raak al hoe meer buite bereik en mens moet daarvoor voorsiening maak. My ondervinding met Turnberry was uitstekend en blitsig vinninge betaling van volle bedrag sonder enige nonsens.

Gerhard Herbst – 4th August 2020

When a Loved one needs care, from an unforeseen dread Disease, and costs add external pressure to an already emotional experience, its nice to no that there is one less thing to worry about. Thanks Turnberry for that piece of mind.  I would absolutely recommend it, as no one can predict the future.

Anon – 3rd August 2020

The claiming process was easy and painless. The claim was finalised quickly. This was a huge relief as, having been diagnosed with cancer, it was one less thing to worry about.  Make sure that you have GAP cover. It could be the difference between being able to pay all your medical accounts and having to go into debt to cover the unexpected costs.

Anon – 4th August 2020

Turnberry’s Gap Cover is essential – it certainly helped us and our claims were paid within a week !

Garth – 30th July 2020

Client testimonial

We have been helped to cope with expenses not covered by our medical aid.  This has been most reassuring.   Turnberry Gap Cover is highly recommended.     Anon – 9th July 2020

Client testimonial

You really are STARS!! Thank you again for your prompt assistance.   Hopefully, I have no reason to contact you again (holding thumbs) but am very grateful that I have insurance with Turnberry.     Linda Kollmorgen – 16th June 2020

I do try to speak to people to advertise Turnberry as I really do believe that you guys are great!! Without gap cover I do not know what we would have done.  Thank you sincerely once again from the bottom of my heart.  A Gap Cover is a MUST HAVE and with friendly advisors from Turnberry the hospital experience was less traumatic.  I would highly recommend Turnberry’s Gap Cover – a definite YES.  One cannot have a medical aid without a Gap Cover like Turnberry!       Anon – 8th July 2020

I started contributing to the Gap Cover fund approx. 35 years ago through my employer and have never previously submitted a claim.  I am now retired and only on a Hospital Plan medical aid option and Gap cover is therefore very important and provides some peace of mind.   Definitely, particularly nowadays with exorbitant medical practitioner costs.    Telephonic service via the call centre was always excellent and honestly a pleasant experience as nowadays it appears many are insufficiently trained and also lack personal service skills.    Anon – 9th July 2020

Turnberry is the best in the industry. Highly recommended!   Turnberry has been absolutely amazing for me and my family. It has helped so much to know that I do not need to worry about financial shortfalls with my medical bills and that we are in safe hands with Turnberry. The claims process is incredibly simple and very fast, within days the money is disbursed and the entire process is hassle-free. It is so good to have such peace of mind when dealing with medical issues and know that we are covered for any shortfalls that our medical plan does not cover.   Having gap cover these days is a MUST! Equally important is taking gap cover with a reliable, and reputable company that will not leave you stressed out during a challenging period.       Ryan – 12th June 2020

I just can’t describe the peace of mind that my co-payment was completely paid in full ! As a pensioner I don’t have that extra money and I required surgery as I was in a lot of pain.  Gap Cover is absolutely a necessity as co-payments are a huge problem for Hospital admission if you don’t have extra cover !  10 out of 10 for Service and handling of my claim.    Aletta Webb – 11th June 2020

This is a product recommended by our company. The surgeon’s admin/accounts team were not very clear and I also think the lock down caused a lot of delays and confusion. I explained this all, as we now had a final notice for a statement I was not aware of. It was a separate statement for the anesthetist and I made a very unplanned payment. I received excellent service and was assisted within 24 hours which was very much appreciated.  It is very much worth it.  Claiming is a very simple process.     Anon – 9th July 2020

Client testimonial

It covered the bulk of the unexpected expenses   Anon – 3rd July 2020

Client testimonial

Turnberry’s Gap Product assisted with the shortfalls.  I would definitely recommend that everyone considers Gap Cover.  It is essential.

Anon – 4th July 2020

Turnberry makes it easier to see a good surgeon because I feel confident that any shortfall will be covered by my Gap Cover.   I would highly recommend Turnberry because there turnaround time is amazing and their service is excellent

Anon – 4th July 2020

Turnberry paid various accounts the medical aid did not pay.  You cannot do without Gap Cover.  Recommend Turnberry’s assistance and services.

Johan Breytenbach – 8th July 2020

Turnberry has helped us by providing a sense of comfort, knowing that the additional expenses incurred, while in Hospital, will be covered. We don’t have to worry about how much it will be and can focus on healing. It has also allowed us to use my preferred, trusted Dr’s that usually charge above medical aid rates and therefore additional costs are incurred, for our account. I don’t have to move to a Dr that I don’t know or trust.  I would recommend taking it out. It is definitely worth it and it gives you that extra cover. It is a great relief knowing that we have it, if we need it. Turnberry is a very professional company – happy to help their clients, claiming is easy and they pay out their claims quickly and efficiently.

Jennilee Wiborg – 7th July 2020

Even though trading through Covid has been challenging for all of us, Turnberry still processed my claim surprisingly quickly and painlessly.   My advice is to choose a provider that does not require you to pay first then claim.  And choose a provider who will negotiate discounts on your behalf.

Melinda Lourens – 14th June 2020

Turnberry Gap Cover worked well for my wife’s recent operation.  I would highly recommend it.

Anon – 5th July 2020

Client testimonial

I needed the operation and would not have been able to afford the shortfall. My advice would be to take it out, I feel everyone should have gap cover

Anon – 9th June 2020

Client testimonial

Turnberry Gap Cover gives an additional sense of financial security. It would be a good idea to have Gap Cover as in this day and age you never know when an expensive hospital stay could be just around the corner.

Anon – 5th June 2020

Turnberry has saved my life! There is no way I would ever do without it. Unfortunately, my husband is now critically ill and is in and out of hospital quite often and believe me, I sleep well at night knowing I have this cover. It has never let me down.  I am a Medical Aid Intermediary and as I offer Turnberry Gap Cover to my Clients, that should say it all!

Redel Katzen – 6th June 2020

The service I received from Turnberry for my last two claims was fast and I am thankful for this. Much appreciated.   You cannot even doubt taking out Gap Cover – it is a must!

Dawn Brown – 10th June 2020

We were able to use the best obstetrician in town to delivery our baby without having to worry about his rates exceeding medical aid rates. As a result my wife was able to leave hospital the day after giving birth to our son, and was able to move around freely, without much pain almost immediately upon returning home, Contrast to our first son’s delivery, where she was in a lot of pain and unable to move freely for almost a week. Our son was born during covid-19 lockdown so getting in and out of hospital quickly was vital.

It is definitely worth it. Medical costs, and in particular surgery and specialist costs can be excessive, and gap cover allows peace of mind, knowing that all costs will be taken care of.

Anon – 10th June 2020

Great Service – as always

Anon – 10th June 2020

Impeccable service – as usual

Anon – 5th June

Client testimonial

Turnberry helped me a lot with my husband that was so very sick for more than 3 months.  They are very helpful in all they need.  They also keep me in the loop about all they need. I would recommend it very highly

Jenny Cameron – 6th April 2020

Client testimonial

It was indicated by the specialist that as my condition was a PMB, the procedures would be fully covered. This was however not the case – and we were left with a large shortfall! I was previously a medical aid advisor, so was aware of the benefits of Gap Cover, and had been offered this by our broker as well., but had never claimed before. Thanks goodness we took them up on this offer. I would strongly recommend it. We were very grateful when we were in a situation which necessitated us claiming and the whole matter was handled hassle free, efficiently and speedily.

Anon – 6th April 2020

As a client and an independent broker contracted to  Turnberry,  I am extremely impressed with the Turnberry Gap Cover product . We  have been marketing Turnberry for more than 10 years and  we continue to receive excellent service .

We at, Jackie Steele and Associates  are very comfortable recommending Turnberry!!

Jackie Steele and Associates – 3rd April 2020

Covered the shortfall for financial wellbeing.  Necessary, as medical aid plans alone won’t cover all the unforeseen expenses

Anon – 3rd April 2020

Turnberry has always been professional and fair in all dealings with claims to date. These are dealt with promptly and refunds are received in good time.

I have recommended Turnberry’s services to a number of friends previously, and will continue to do so.

John Arter – 2nd April 2020

Tremendous peace of mind knowing there is a safe pair of hands behind me.

It is absolutely silly not to have Gap Cover in this day and age.

Bob Judelsohn – 29th March 2020

Peace of mind – particularly as we have an adult disabled son to care for.

Would definitely recommend it!

Anon – 15th March 2020

Client testimonial

Peace of mind that everything will be covered if I go over my Discovery oncology benefit. Definitely worth the extra money

Anon – 2nd April

Client testimonial

Turnberry has met my claims more than halfway, and has saved me from paying quite a substantial amount out of my own pocket and being over 65 every cent counts these days.

Turnberry’s service is excellent!

Anon – 2nd April 2020

Much relief that the high unexpected specialists’ cost were covered.  Do it.

Joe Smith  –  26th March 2020

Turnberry Gap Cover has given me peace of mind. For anybody thinking of taking out Gap Cover JUST DO IT.

Alwyn Klotz  –  25th March 2020

They have been fantastic. I believe this is the third claim we have ever made and there were no issues with the other claims.  It is a must, especially for Seniors.

Anon – 3rd April 2020

It is reassuring to know that Gap Cover covers co-payments and shortfalls, especially when the medical aid suddenly provides feedback on an authorisation that the admission comes with a co-payment of R6500. When you at the hospital and you don’t have a choice you have to go with it. I am thankful that Gap cover helped with co-payments and shortfall for the 2 recent visits to the hospital.  Take the gap cover and have peace of mind when it comes to hospitalization.

Rakesh Singh – 3rd April 2020

Excellent product. Would have had to pay 25% excess in we did not have this

Very worthwhile investment and we would say it is a MUST with medical aids paying considerably less than rates charged by doctors and hospitals

Anon – 29th March 2020

Client testimonial

The medical aid payment gap has been fully funded by Turnberry, covering procedures for both myself & wife – thank you

I would highly recommend gap cover, as the medical aid payment gap can be very substantial, gap cover is a must have

Outstanding service – professional, no arguments, no payment delays & premiums are then well justified

Anon – 31st March

Client testimonial

I think that Gap cover is essential nowadays considering the vast costs faced with when one goes in to hospital for certain procedures or surgery, one is never certain what you are going to be faced with and gap cover definitely takes care of a lot obviously with the right choice of cover to suite your needs.

Gap cover certainly helps alleviate the additional costs we would otherwise need to pay ourselves with no return.

Sid Els – 30th March 2020

Turnberry provided 100% Cover – I would definitely recommend Turnberry Gap Cover to everyone.

Deon Vermaak – 1st April 2020

Knowing that the shortfall (R41,000) was going to  be covered, gave me peace of mind knowing that i would not have to dig into my savings account as this amount was unknown at the time and unexpected.   I certainly would advise one of taking Gap cover, the unexpected shortfall far outweighs the amount paid in premiums, it also gives you peace of mind knowing that you can be treated by the best possible doctors available and not be burdened with the additional cost that is not budgeted for.  It certainly has been a pleasure dealing with Turnberry, the shortfalls were covered in full, it was an amount that you certainly do not budget for.  

Thanking Turnberry for the excellent service.

Anon    1st April 2020

Many thanks for processing my claim so speedily, it’s much appreciated.

Anon – 31st March 2020

Client testimonial

Turnberry was very helpful in relieving the stress of having to the pay full hospital and doctors fees, especially over the expensive and long December/Jan season!

I would say GAP cover is essential!

Anon – 21st Feb 2020

Client testimonial

Turnberry has helped us have peace of mind that if the surgeon or doctor, in hospital charges above medical aid rates, we would have cover. It also assists for certain day clinic procedures and MRI co-payments.

One cannot afford to not have it.

Anon –  21st Feb 2020

Turnberry’s super-quick claims turnaround process is really impressive and greatly appreciated.

Anon –  21st Feb 2020

Turnberry paid my shortfall and I would rate their service 10/10!

Definitely get Gap Cover!

Anon –  21st Feb 2020

Thank you for a job well done!

Anon – 21st Feb 2020

Client testimonial

I heard of the Turnberry Gap Cover through our Companies Group Benefits department.  There was a substantial shortfall between the amount that my Medical Aid paid and the Surgeon’s fees.  After personally paying the shortfall I started doubting if I’ve made the correct decision as I basically used up all my savings to pay for the operation.  The Gap cover process was quick and easy. Turnberry paid out my shortfall soon after I submitted the necessary documents and just took so much weight off my shoulders.  Turnberry was also more than happy to assist me with all the questions I had before I went for the operation.

It is an absolute necessity to take out Gap Cover.  I would not have been able to cope financially if I had not taken out Gap Cover.

Anon – 18th Feb 2020

Client testimonial

I did some checking to ensure that the shortfall from medical aid would be covered by gap cover. My surgeon is one of the best in the country but was very expensive. Fortunately all of his costs were covered between medical aid and gap cover. I was much more comfortable having the surgery knowing that I had a great surgeon and that this would not cost me the earth.

I have recommended, and will continue to recommend Turnberry. The service was good and I’m not actually sure how they can possibly provide the cover at the monthly cost which is charged.

Mr Wright-  18th Feb 2020

I would definitely recommend Turnberry Gap Cover.   This cover came in very handy with the shortfall being covered.   I would definitely recommend Turnberry Gap Cover.

 

Anon –  18th Feb 2020

Awesome experience as always!

Jared Jonothan – 18th Feb 2020

I want to thank you for the swift response to our claim, we appreciate it immensely. 

Thank you for a job well done!

Anon – 18th Feb 2020

Client testimonial

Absolute lifesaver. After getting discharged from hospital and health issues sorted, it is overwhelming when the high medical bills start arriving. Claims were settled efficiently and in full. Gap Cover is a must-have in today’s rising medical costs. I give Turnberry 10 out of 10 for the way my claim was handled.

I would recommend taking gap cover from Turnberry with  enthusiasm and without hesitation.

Vanitha Govender – 15th Jan 2020

Client testimonial

I had a unique (according to me) situation where the specialist demanded FULL payment 2 days PRIOR to operating – this placed a heavy financial burden on me – but I had the peace of mind that I would eventually be compensated through my Gap Cover. Go for it – it is worth it.

-Mr James – 14th Jan 2020

We were surprised by the co-payment amount. Actually I was in doubt that we needed gap cover before, took it because advisor insisted. It worked brilliantly covering almost all costs. I would say it’s a must when taking medical aid cover. Unfortunately most of the doctors do charge way more than MT tariff. Turnberry service exceeded our expectations

-Mrs Jones – 13th Jan 2020

I would like to take this opportunity to compliment your Company/Claims Department on the quick and efficient manner in which my claim was dealt with.

The claim was submitted on Sunday evening and the money was in my account on Tuesday – exceptional service.

-Melissa Savio

I had a great experience with your staff.

-Vanessa Parker

Gap cover has given me peace of mind that I will be able to afford the surgery that I possibly desperately need.
I had a back operation and was completely unaware of the full cost and of the shortfall that the medical aid would not cover.
I had no option but to have the back operation as if I didn’t have the operation I would ultimately be unable to use my legs.

With gap cover in place I was able to focus on getting the surgery done without having to stress about finding the extra finance to cover the shortfall that the medical aid does not cover.

The shortfall was significant and without the gap cover I would have been in a tight spot financially.
It is a no-brainer. You never know when you will need a major operation. I had no idea six months prior to my back operation that I would have to have major surgery.

Give yourself peace of mind and take the cover it is really worth it.

-Greg van der Krol- 12th Jan 2020

My wife had a hip replacement in 2013 before we purchased Turnberry gap cover.  We had to pay in close to R30 000 for the shortfall between our actual medical costs and the medical aid payment. When it became clear my wife Diana was going to have to have a second hip replacement, 21 months after purchasing our gap cover from Turnberry, we were very anxious for several reasons.  My wife had lens replacements in both eyes and I had a prostate biopsy and urethral dilation earlier in the year. Turnberry had already paid out for these, completely covering the gap in both cases. We also expected the gap on the hip replacement would be more than in 2013.

I would recommend taking gap cover from Turnberry with  enthusiasm and without hesitation.

-Mr Smith – October 2019

Client testimonial

We have, between my husband and myself had a difficult medical year of surgeries and procedures. All shortfalls were handled speedily and without question by Turnberry. The submission was simple, the response and payment relating to the claims were prompt and stress free, definitely relieving any financial pressure and leaving the focus on getting well! I would advise everyone to take out Gap Cover as soon as possible, and really rate Turnberry’s service 10 out 10 !

-Mrs Dennison –  October 2019

It gave me piece of mind that with the shortfalls from medical aid I won’t be overburdened by excessive expenses.   People MUST have Gap cover!

-Mr Simon Vickers – October 2019

Asha and Mariette, thank you for the efficient and great service provided by Turnberry in settling all claims pertaining to my child’s admission

-Mrs Ebrahim – November 2019

Client testimonial

Thank you for the excellent service during the last months. Asha Dhana is a STAR!

-Mr Schoeman – November 2019

As a parent when your child is sick, you want to be able to provide them with the best care. Gap Cover could be invaluable to help you achieve this as can be seen with one of our latest claims. After Monique and Hein had been to different specialists their Baby Amelie was diagnosed with Hyperostosis of the skull, a rare condition which causes thickening of the skull. At the end of November 2018 Brave Baby Amelie, under the care of a specialised Neurosurgeon and a specialised Ear, Nose and Throat Surgeon, underwent an extremely complex surgery.

The difference between what the highly trained Specialists charged and what the medical aid paid for Baby Amelies’ surgery was R110 448.13, which was paid by Turnberry.

Monique and Hein were able to focus on Baby Amelie and not worry about Medical Expense Shortfalls as they have a Turnberry policy. A policy that Monique and Hein says has provided them with peace of mind. – January 2019

Client testimonial

I must say I am very impressed with the speedy way in which my claim was dealt with. I am due to retire one of these days, but will surely continue with my GAP Cover policy.

-Ms. Greyling

Many thanks for your excellent service

-M Price – March 2019

Asha, thank you for the excellent service

–Dr Ankiah – June 2019

Thank you so much for the swift and professional manner in which this claim was attended to and settled. I always value and acknowledge great service and this was a great example of that

–Mr Timmerman – August 2019

I have been so impressed with the speed of response and the settlement of the claims. As a pessimist when it comes to Financial Institutions…Banks, Insurance Companies, Med Aid organisations in general, I was shocked to experience an empathetic, professional response. I don’t understand your business model but it is certainly a brilliant product for the consumer.

I would recommend Turnberry without hesitation!!

-Ms S Shepherd

Client testimonial

Turnberry has helped us immensely. Three years ago we had an emergency and ended up having to pay quite a large amount of money out to Doctors. Since then my husband has lost his employment and we had to downscale our Medical Aid and that was when we were told to take out Gap cover. As pensioners with no pension OR income we were very shocked to receive accounts from doctors as well as the hospital. We realise now how much help Gap cover has been to us.


The Staff have been so accommodating when I had questions and the Claim form has helped me immensely. I have to add as a 61 year old, who does not know much about computers etc., I found it easy. Claims were dealt with speedily.


THANK YOU SO MUCH!

-Ms PL Smith

I just wanted to say thank you for your quick turnaround time during my recent stroke. You guys were amazing, what a pleasure doing business with you, short payments were settled timeously and fairly. People should know about your excellent service!

-Ms. C Moore

Had I not had Gap Cover, I would have been in a financial squeeze after my wife’s surgery. Suffice to say Turnberry saved the day and I would strongly advise people to take out Gap Cover!

-Mr C Dovey

Client testimonial

Turnberry Gap Cover have been very efficient and did not give any hassle about paying. It is definitely worth it as most doctors and hospitals charge more than medical aid.

-Ms. S Clemen

Ek wil Turnberry bedank vir die skikking van my eis wat ingedien is. Ek was baie skepties oor die “Gap Cover” en het baie daaroor gelees maar het tog besluit om die polis uit te neem.

Veertien maande nadat ek die polis uitgeneem het ek onvoorsiene probleme met my rug ondervind, is geopereer, en het ñ eis ingedien. Ek het gewag vir talle vorms om te voltooi en “verskonings” van Turnberry se kant af.

Ek is egter verras deur minimale administrasie en goeie diens en vinnige uitbetaling van die eis. Baie dankie vir jul uitstekende diens, julle is ñ maatskappy wat ek sal aanbeveel.

Spesiale dank aan Mariette van Vuuren vir haar hulp en vriendelikheid

-Mnr Du Toit

Ms. Greyling - Client testimonial

I must say I am very impressed with the speedy way in which my claim was dealt with. I am due to retire one of these days, but will surely continue with my GAP Cover policy.

-Ms. Greyling

Turnberry has been very helpful indeed. My grandson who is on my medical aid and also covered with Gap Cover by Turnberry has received excellent support throughout the process for his addition to our cover, plus the build up to the operation and procedures that he has just gone through. Constant feedback from Turnberry throughout the claim process was handled very well.

Gap Cover is a necessary part of your medical cover – a Medical Aid is not sufficient to cover all aspects of medical care throughout one’s life and its imperative that Gap Cover forms part of the consideration. I have already recommended Turnberry to a few people.

-Ms. M Rodney

Just wanted to say thank you very much for once again such good service! It is an absolute pleasure obtaining the travel insurance every time

– Zelda

Child looses kidney after falling off Granny’s roof

Little 9-year-old Sarah* snuck onto the roof of her granny’s house, but slipped and fell onto a flower pot injuring herself.

She was rushed to the hospital’s paediatric ward for a series of scans – which unfortunately showed extensive damage to one of her kidneys. After consultation between the family and their healthcare providers, Sarah was transferred to the care of a highly experienced Paediatric Surgeon, where she underwent surgery to remove the kidney.

Sarah’s father, William, said that throughout the ordeal, he was at least grateful to have Turnberry Premier policy in place – as the medical expense shortfalls for Sarah’s surgery amounted to R32 683.96. With Turnberry by their side, the family could focus fully on Sarah’s recovery and not on the medical expense shortfalls.

*names have been changed upon the client’s request.

Verusca - Client testimonial

“Firstly I can’t thank you enough. You’re really one in a million, I wish all companies employees acted with the efficiency and professionalism as what you do. Really I mean it, you really went out of your way and I do appreciate it very much. Thank you for that.”

– Verusca

Client testimonial

My clients husband recently passed away and Mariette was very helpful and friendly. The client phoned me yesterday evening and had nothing but good words for Mariette and called her a sweety, sympathetic and very professional.

This is not the first compliment I’ve received about Mariette but wanted to specifically highlight this one!

-D Kriek

Thank you for your excellent service and handling my matter with great efficiency. The claim has been settled.

– Jerry

Thank you so much for all your help with my claims. I really appreciate it.

– Ms Lawrence

I would like to thank you for an employee like Asha Dhana, Claims Assesor, from your Claims Department.

She gave me absoluut outstanding and professional assistance. There is no words to thank her. Her customer service is of such a high quality.

In a time when I was so stressed before the operation and the man who sold my policy to me refused to even talk to me, he told me straight that there is nothing I need to know. Asha was the one who came to my resque. It was not one of her duties, , but she explained everything to me without ever getting funny about anything. All the time she stayed a lady and set my mind at peace.

After my operation she guided me and told me step by step what I had to do next. Every detail that she needed from your company’s side to complete her task. She always kept me informed regarding the progress and even picked up where my medical aid was at fault. She would even tell me exactly what and how to explain to my medical aid in order to get the correct response.

It is very seldom that a person gets this excellent service anywhere in the world. She is one in a million and is much appreciated. I’ll remember her for the rest of my life and tell people about your company because of the awesome manner she handled every detail, so that we can learn as well how to do it.

Warm regards and with many thanks for employing such a high quality person to work with your customers. She surely kept your company’s name very high.

-LA DE BRUYN

Client testimonial

I want to thank you for the prompt service that I received with my claim

– Brigid

Thank you. You are a super star.

– Alexia

Thank you for processing my claim speedily.”

– Leslie

My clients husband recently passed away and Mariette was very helpful and friendly. The client phoned me yesterday evening and had nothing but good words for Mariette and called her a sweety, sympathetic and very professional.

This is not the first compliment I’ve received about Mariette but wanted to specifically highlight this one!

-D Kriek

I would like to give some feedback on Caroline Ntsoane. I must say she is ABSOLUTELY amazing when it comes to service. She makes everything a dream when it comes to my policy and anything I need done.

– Courtneigh

Thank you for processing this claim for us in such a short period. The level of excellence is recognised and appreciated by us as well as by the client.

– Venessa

I would just like to express my gratitude to you and the team for getting my “gap” claims processed and paid. I have settled all the accounts with the doctors.

– Shireen

Thank you
I joined Turnberry a few years ago for Gap cover for my medical aid.
They are absolutely a brilliant all-round company everyone knows what they are doing they are prompt and informative.
I just wanted to thank them

– Fiona

Client testimonial

My wife and I underwent foot operations within a few months of each other. We are Execu-Care policyholders (thank goodness.) Please convey our sincere appreciation to the wonderful claims staff at Turnberry. We were kept informed through every step of the process and they really were a pleasure to deal with. Their efficiency was amazing and we are most grateful for the claimed amounts paid.
Happy Client

– Happy Client

Mr. De Reuck - Testimonial

In June 2015 I was bitten by a dog, my neighbour took me to the emergency care in Linksfield were I received stitches. Unfortunately I only have a medical aid with hospital cover, but Turnberry paid my bills in full from the casualty benefit within days of giving them the necessary documents. I was very impressed with the speed and professionalism of the staff. Thanks Turnberry.

– Happy Client

Thanks a lot, Turnberry has been a life saviour. Thank you for signing us up on this scheme.

– Mr. De Reuck

My wife had a mole that changed colour and she immediately had it checked out. It proved to be a malignant melanoma and had to be removed under general aesthetic. After the surgery she continued having pain in the area of the melanoma and it was discovered that she had a neuroma, which required another procedure under general aesthetic. We were shocked to find that the accounts for the surgeon and the anaesthetist were not paid in full. However, our financial advisor had several years earlier warned us of the possibility of shortfalls that our medical aid would not cover and thankfully we followed his sound advice and took out a Turnberry policy. All the charges not covered were settled by Turnberry, giving us one thing less to worry about. Thankfully my wife has now fully recovered.

– Happy Client

Leslie - Client testimonial

Firstly I can’t thank you enough. You’re really one in a million, I wish all companies employees acted with the efficiency and professionalism as what you do. Really I mean it, you really went out of your way and I do appreciate it very much. Thank you for that.

– Verusca

Thank you for processing my claim speedily.”

– Leslie

Much appreciated. Good service. Thanks.

– Sharon

Gosh the service is fabulous, so quick.

– Seshni

Thank you so much for your kind mail and confirmation of statement.

– Grant

Thank you for your super service.

– Deryk

Thank you so much for you kind assistance. We apologise for the urgency. You guys have been stars.

– Liesha

Thanks so much for this, that is really amazing service!

– Francois

Thank you so much, that was excellent service!

– Juliet

Thanks for your response, I appreciate your good service always.

– Fiona

Thank you for the feedback. What a wonderful policy to have!! I will certainly promote it to my family and friends

– Rina

PW - Client testimonial

A huge thank you! You’ve followed this up with such professionalism and it’s been a pleasure communicating with you.

– Beryl

Thank you. I am really impressed with your service.

– PW